enlightenment for an easy payment of $199.99 – Take 2

[Please read previous post first to truly appreciate the mind blowing sensual dharmic explosion that is New Age Zen]

Brad Warner’s Hardcore Zen page had a great example of New Age Zen. The delightful angel that it is…I can’t anymore encouraging than Brad Warner already was, but I’ll try.

Endorsed by none other than Ken Wilber Himself, it says, “Millions have heard Eckhart Tolle’s story of spontaneous awakening to a super-conscious state –atimeless, transcendental state. Mystics maintain that this ‘pure now’ moment is the doorway to liberation, and the mystics are right.”

OOOOOO! Ken Wilber! The same Ken Wilber that brought us “The Essential Ken Wilber” and “Integral Spirituality”. I have never actually read any of his stuff but from the looks of his website, he’s a highly enlightened and compassionate individual. Oh, dude was that a naked angel with robotic jet-pack wings?! I have already been sold but that clinched it! This dude can present me with a legitimate and wholesome philosophy and I wouldn’t care (hows the encouragement sounding…I try).

Oh God. Mystics…I knew it. Delightful, nectar-expousing mystics with their unrivaled powers of perception. I assume these are the same mystics that foresaw the ROBO-WINGED TATTOED ANGELS! Those angels sing to me a song so sweet that I had to lash myself to the bulkhead or else I wound follow those willowy notes to my certain demise. The actual author of this amazing product is Eckhart Tolle…

Eckhart Tolle is the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Power of Now(translated into 33 languages) and the highly acclaimed follow-up A New Earth, which are widely regarded as two of the most influential spiritual books of our time.Eckhart’s profound yet simple teachings have already helped countless people throughout the world find inner peace and greater fulfillment in their lives. At the core of the teachings lies the transformation of consciousness, a spiritual awakening that he sees as the next step in human evolution. An essential aspect of this awakening consists in transcending our ego-based state of consciousness. This is a prerequisite not only for personal happiness but also for the ending of violent conflict endemic on our planet.

The next step in Human Evolution. Finally a melding of science and spirituality that I can endorse not only with my head but with my heart as well. Lets review this products merits:

  1. First, it is advertised on blogs and Facebook so it has to be good.
  2. Second, it is backed by a man with fantastic computer and web-design skills.
  3. Third, the guy looks like trustworthy individual. Seroiusly, check him out.
  4. Fourth, it cost more than a book. I can deal with someone selling a book but when they are selling a program, I know I am getting the whole delightful package.
  5. Outlandish claims and ease “spontaneous”, “supra-understanding” and “ending violent conflict on our planet”. Finally, change that I can get behind.
  6. Money, Money, Money. Ihave some and I am sure that my payment will only help him spread the good word.

This people…is delightful. And you wonder why I get so excited when people compare my Zen practice to this…this delightful reality of sublime suchness.

Cheers,

If anyone can fill me in on exactly what the deal is with this feel free to comment. I didn’t want send my brain into more throws of passion on his website …and I thought “The Secret” was insightful. Damn!

