Buddhism and Crack Cocaine

Do not look into the star...you will see eternity

Do not look into the star...you will see eternity

 

 

Posted over at Elephant Journal.  Go check it out and leave a comment or just drop a stone (o) – it confuses people.

One thought on “Buddhism and Crack Cocaine

  1. Hi. Left this comment over on Elephant:

    I love this. It’s very well written and really pulled me in to your world with profound quotes and vivid metaphors. Thanks for writing it.

    My own attempts to learn about Buddhism have been less dramatic and more humorous:

    “A Funny Thing Happened on my Way to Learn About Buddhism”
    http://yogademystified.com/2009/10/12/a-funny-thi

    I find I’m far more drawn to Yoga than Buddhism, although they are certainly closely related, because Yoga is about ecstatic union with the divine, as in your cocaine metaphor–a natural spiritual high, whereas to me, Buddhism seems to usually content itself with mere contentment.

    Bob Weisenberg
    http://YogaDemystified.com

Comments are closed.