Atomic Valentine for you!

Palladium atoms placed on a carbon base spontaneously formed into an tiny heart. Just in time for Valentine’s Day!

Sadly, the bright, beautiful Valentine cannot be kept by you.  Being only 8 in size, it is invisible to the human eye, and is quite ephemeral, only lasting a short time in this configuration.  What better Valentine for a Buddhist then one that is in constant flux and will cause you to suffer severe radioactive burns…

…Researchers are currently working on creating an exploding lotus or perhaps radioactive version of the Reverend Danny’s deep soulful stare.

I should mention that in searching for a picture of Rev. Danny (my wife will be getting a rather humurous card this year) to send you on this Valentine’s Day I noticed the strange occurance that if you google “Reverend Danny Fisher” this picture will come up…

Not the real Danny Fisher...actually its me.

Before this one…

 

Which leads me to believe that one wonderful day, some poor Buddhist is going to call out to me in the Mall “Hey, Reverend Danny!” and I am going to turn around and ruin what otherwise is, I’m sure, a stellar reputation! 

Yay, Google!

Cheers,

John

8 thoughts on “Atomic Valentine for you!

    • Did you forget rules 1 and 2? (don’t talk about fight club!)

      Needless to say if I ever see you in public, i’ll squeal like a little girl “OMG ITS REVEREND DANNY FISHER! OMG OMG OMG OMG” I’ll make a scene out of it. 🙂

  1. Thank you for the nanosecond heart. We chanted The Identity of Relative and Absolute today and it only took a nanosecond, but it felt like an eternity…or is it the other way around? Anyway, I love what you do with this blog. It’s the first one I ever read on a regular basis. Yur Friend, Chris. PS….is that a mala? How did you get such an amazing close-up? I’ve been looking at it the past week, and thought it was a snooker table with a dog’s paw.

  2. It would be an honor to be mistaken for you…or the other way around…or…I don’t know. Anyway, an honor to be associated with you in any capacity, sir. Whatever is going on with this card, I hope it makes your wife smile on Valentine’s Day.

  3. What better Valentine for a Buddhist then one that is in constant flux and will cause you to suffer severe radioactive burns…

    Excellent!!

Comments are closed.