Free Buddha Prints for Altars

Ok, so with all this talk about altars (and me spouting my mouth off about them) I discovered something…my altar sucks.  No, don’t say anything.  Its fine but mine is rather bland.  At the same time, I cringe at spending hundreds of hard-earned dollars on ordering something.  So I included some of my favorites prints some sites I found as well as a few *choice* selections from my picture files.

From Tsem Tulku Rinpoche’s blog

We realise that it can sometimes be difficult to find good quality, iconographically correct images of the various Buddhas and Bodhisattvas, especially in places where Dharma is not strong, or in remote areas. Therefore, we are very happy to be able to make this selection of images available to everyone to download at absolutely no charge. The images are high-resolution and of sufficient quality to be printed clearly on an A4 or A3 sheet of paper and framed for your altar or shrine.

This is my offering to you. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Cheers,

John

See the originals here and here.

5 thoughts on “Free Buddha Prints for Altars

    • As such the thesis has taken a backseat to life for the time being. Impossible to find the time to take the requisite 6 week field camp. Job hunting for NJ and part time work to keep the money flowing has ensured that.

      However, Samsara wife will be taking her oral exams next week! Wish her luck!

  1. Pingback: Buddha Drucke für freie Altäre

Comments are closed.