Teachings of the Dalai Lama ~ Intro to Buddhism

Who is actually in a cage? oh. the ape.

apes, buddhists and toddlers. Oh My!

I spent the weekend in Denver to give the Samsara toddler her first look at a zoo (everyone remembers the first time they see animals in captivity) but missed out on the Denver Buddhist Church!  Also, since everyone was so engaged and friendly on my forum last week (as well as so kind to my guest poster, Rev. Trevor with his beautiful post on Karma), I thought I would include a nice long talk from the Dalai Lama on his visit to Emory University.  Enjoy!

“It has been three years since His Holiness the Dalai Lama visited the Emory campus to host an unforgettable celebration of the Emory-Tibet Partnership. The experience was creative and spiritual, informative and transformative, and those of us fortunate enough to be present will never be the same. When the Dalai Lama left Atlanta in 2007 after three days of events-including his installment as Presidential Distinguished Professor at Emory-he said, “The professor will return.”

And so he will. He is returning October 17-19, 2010, to teach, collaborate, and survey the progress of the Emory-Tibet Partnership, which has been remarkable.” [Emory University Website]

Even if you don’t feel like commenting, please rate the post.  It helps me with future ones.

Cheers,

John

Bookmark and Share

3 thoughts on “Teachings of the Dalai Lama ~ Intro to Buddhism

  1. I rate the awesome picture of one smooth pimp, and his daughter, a 10.

    I’m at work so the Dalai Lama speech is a no go, but meh. I’m sure it’s awesome. We saw HHDL here a few years ago at Rice U and he was funny, charming, and profound, which seems to be his MO.

    peece,

    ~Andy

    oh and I’ll be putting your series up this week, fyi.

Comments are closed.