Whoopee ti yi yo! Get along little Buddhas!

Great_plains

sung to “Whoopie ti yi yo, Get along little dogies”

I was out one morning, walking for pleasure,
when I saw a Buddha riding alone.
His hat was up high, his spurs were a-jingling.
As I got closer he began singing this song.

‘Whoopee ti yi yo, get along little dogies
It’s your misfortune and all of my own
Whoopee ti yi yo, get along little dogies
You know that my land will be your new home”

That trail it is rough and a hard one to travel
Clouds pass by and obscure the day
Git along, git along, you damn little dogies
But with no dogies to see, he went on his way.

“Whoopee ti yi yo, get along little dogies
It’s your misfortune and all of my own
Whoopee ti yi yo, get along little dogies
You know that my land will be your new home”

Some still ride this cow trail for pleasure
But that’s where they get it most awfully wrong
I wish I could tell you the reason for walkin’
As we go rolling our dogies along.

“Whoopee ti yi yo, get along little dogies
It’s your misfortune and all of my own
Whoopee ti yi yo, get along little dogies
You know that my land will be your new home”

Still riding the trail, no Buddha a join’
He left the trail a long ways ago.
With my hat slung back and spurs a-jinglin’
I look to the path and begin singing his song.

“Whoopee ti yi yo, get along little dogies
It’s your misfortune and all of my own
Whoopee ti yi yo, get along little dogies
You know that no-mind will be your new home”

13340_191138043332_17136213332_3165309_8257084_n

