Things to do in Westeros when you’re Dead

I sent my Lord Eddard Stark a crow.
I said “Dad, I am feeling pretty low.”
“I got some weird ideas in my head…
of things to do in Westeros when you’re dead.”

I caught a Lannister on the road.
He brought with him a smirk and forbode.
“Cuz, you be best to hedge your bets…
’cause a Lannister will always pay his debts.”

You won’t need a squire to get you there,
You won’t even have a place to stay.
Maybe Dorne, where all the ladies are so fair,
And you can just roll around in Westeros all day.

Tyrion was in the other day,
Whorin’ where the whores come to play.
He looked up with gasp and a sigh
Dreaming of things to do in Westeros when I die.

You won’t need a squire to get you there,
You won’t even find a place to stay.
Maybe Dorne, where the ladies are so fair,
And you can just roll around in Westeros all day.

Strolling on the Wall the other day,
I saw Sam nappin’ in bale of hay.
He was fat, dressed in black, and abed.
Thinking of things to do in Westeros when I’m dead.

Ed said “Brother, There’s something you should know…
Not everyone’s as cool as Jon Snow.
Just be smart and don’t lose your head, whilst
dreaming of things to do in Westeros when you’re dead”

You won’t need a squire to get you there,
You won’t even have a place to stay.
Maybe Dorne, where the ladies are so fair,
And you can just roll around in Westeros all day.

You can just roll around in Westeros all day.

6a00d8341c630a53ef01538fa9c2a2970b-800wi

sung to “Things to do in Denver when you’re Dead” by Warren Zevon

If you are curious about what the song actually sounds like


 

